Pondering the plumbing

I awoke in my hotel room after a weird dream at 4.01 in the morning and visited the bathroom. Which, I noticed for the second time, had a faint smell of sewage. Strange, as it seemed nice and clean.
This kept me awake for some minutes wondering what might cause the odor. A water lock cannot not work. I heard myself arguing myself. Unless, of course, there is another pipe going through the main pipe, this second returning smelly vapors from beneath.
Enough to keep a guy awake, just pondering the issues.
I don’t consider my sense of smell very sophisticated. But there I was, in bed in Bergen, with a woman’s nose on a man’s head. A queasy amateur plumber. No, I’m not gay.

Legg igjen en kommentar

Filed under Uncategorized

Legg igjen en kommentar

